Susan B. Anthony Writing Contest Winners Announced

In Announcements, by , on February 10th, 2020

The winners of the annual Susan B. Anthony Writing Contest have been revealed! First-year AEP student Adam Kiedrowski won for his paper, “Ascending a Closed System.” Two upper-class students shared the honor: Junior English major Philip Sembert, for his paper, “’For Example’s Sake’: Societal Expectations in the Morgensons and the ‘Black Bess,’” and Jennifer Macy, a junior in Nursing, whose paper is entitled “Apollo and Daphne and the Rape of Proserpina: Unwanted Admiration and its Tolls.” They will be presented with their awards in a free, public event on Wednesday, February 12, from 6-7:30 pm, in Bisgrove Hall, Room 350. We will honor the life and work of Susan B. Anthony, who was born 200 years ago, as well as the centennial of the Nineteenth Amendment, which recognized all women’s right to vote. There will be birthday cake for all who attend.