Vincentian Mission Award: Nominations are due by Friday, April15, 2016

In Announcements, by , on April 8th, 2016

Our annual Vincentian Heritage Convocation will be held in the fall semester.  We will present the Vincentian Mission Award at this convocation and I invite you to begin considering nominations. 

You are invited to nominate employees (other than those serving on the President’s Cabinet) whom you consider to be outstanding in how they live the Vincentian Mission of the University.  The award reads: 

“The Vincentian Mission Award is given annually to a Niagara University employee who demonstrates the values of St. Vincent DePaul, founder of the Vincentian Community of Fathers and Brothers.  Vincent dedicated his life to serving the basic spiritual, material and educational needs of people.  He fulfilled his mission in a manner remarkable for his faith and charity.” 

On the attached form, please indicate your nominees for the 2016 Vincentian Mission Award and explain why you feel that these persons are deserving of this recognition. 

Please return the nomination form by email to Dr. Amelia Gallagher, Director of University Mission at or inter-office mail to Room 322,  Dunleavy Hall no later than Friday, April 15, 2016.

The following have received this award and are not eligible to receive it again: 

Vincent Agnello (2010)

William Agronin (2002)

Fr. William Allegretto, C.M. (1995)

Fran Boltz (2004)

Rose I. Bonaro (1992)

Dr. Marilynn Fleckenstein (1998)

Daniel Guariglia (2012)

Nanette Harmon (2014)

Fred Heuer (2011)

Sandra Knapp (1997)

Constance Mathews (1999)

Tom McDermott (2011)

Dr. Nancy McGlen (2009)

Joseph Mihalich (2006)

Dr. Jacqueline Murphy (2004)

William Newton (2007)

Alfonso Oddo (1996)

Linus Ormsby, Jr. (2001)

Dr. Gary Praetzel (2001)

Dr. William Price (2003)

Derek Puff (2015)

Dr. Craig Rivera (2013)

Lisa a. Rivera (2013)

Maureen Salfi (1993)

Monica Saltarelli (2014)

John Spanbauer (2012)

Diane Stoelting (2008)

Dr. Sharon Watkinson (2005)

Myriam Long Witkowski (1991)